Comfortably Hot (Redux)

It isn’t an everyday feeling. It’s not even one that you can largeguarantee a person will ever have in their life. So how do I justify having felt it more than once? Am I super-special or just damn fucking lucky?

And how does a person quantify the feeling of complete and under comfort in the presence of another? The one where you feel as though you’ve known them for a thousand years. Where you gaze at them with warmth and affection, until they put their hand on your thigh and then your gaze turns to one of smoldering longing.

This is comfort born not of familiarity but of chemistry and mutual likeage. Incorporating NRE with unbridled lust, and a propensity to constantly feel the skin of the other beneath your fingertips. Where a finger run softly across your back turns your knees to mush, and you thank the deity of your choice that you are sitting down, as you know that were you not, you’d be in a crumpled heap on the floor.

And then later, as you tingle all over from their touch, and try desperately to catch your breath after a protracted and deeply satisfying gush of an orgasm, you realise that you have to bid them farewell in a few — but you know you’ll see them again.

And again. Soon.

Ain’t nothing better.

14 thoughts on “Comfortably Hot (Redux)

  1. after all my accumulated years, the chemistry of mutual attraction remains a mystery to me, as it should remain

    there is no need for a scientist, or a journalist, to come about and dissolve the translucent window revealing it

    experience is all one wants

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It was one of those things that jumped out at me, when I was considering topics about which I’d like to write. It truly is a special feeling — I’m glad it isn’t just me who feels that way. Thank you so much, your praise (you, specifically) means a great deal to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love it when that happens.
    I’ve been trying to write differently for the last few attempts, so have had to work a bit harder than usual. It might not be too noticeable but for me it is. I’m missing an inspirational bomb like you had.
    It really worked for you.
    I might have to relax my mind slightly and follow your lead. AND HOPE for the same result.
    Thanks for your complement.
    I’m glad we found each other. Love reading your work.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My blogging is mostly written as a result of inspiration. I had a dry spell for a few years where inspiration came there none, but fortunately I (relatively) recently regained my mojo. 🙂
    And the gladness is mutual, LeProsey. Very much so. Thank you ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  5. What with dating websites, pub speed dating, restaurants that bring singles together for the perfect match, years ago my grandparents it would have been ‘the tea dance’ lol my conclusion? There a lot of lonely people searching for their soul mate, all the things you’ve just spoken of, finding ‘the one’ you have an intimate connection with.

    My advice for what it’s worth? If you find that true connection, forget casual sex, having fun lol, grab this soul mate with both hands and lingering kiss because you are very very lucky. Should be an agony aren’t shouldn’t 😀 xX

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

