Cheshire Cat Grin

Before:

He says he needs space.

No problem, say I.

I can give you space.

I will refrain from calling.

I won’t email you.

No Whatsapp shall cross my threshold.

I will sit here, quietly.

I will respect your wish for space.

One day, who knows?

Maybe you will need to do the same for me.

I would expect no less.

Naturally.

After:

I gave him all the space he needed.

Nanoseconds after the designated timeframe ended, an email arrived.

Praise for my self-control.

And confessions of his lack thereof.

That while he’d claimed to be in self-imposed retreat,

He couldn’t do it, try as he might.

To quote him word for word:cheshire cat

“I found myself checking email a few times

BECAUSE YOU’RE JUST TOO FUCKING HOT!”

Cue my widest Cheshire Cat grin. 😀

7 thoughts on “Cheshire Cat Grin

Leave a Reply

